Best Creation Bloghop…

We are having our First Blog Hop of the new season today and our theme is “Creating Handmade Spring Flowers” On each blog you will find lots of incredible projects and ways to create and use spring flowers that you can make yourself! In order to win our Grand Prize be sure and collect the kinds of flowers made on each blog and send the list to teresa@bestcreation.us. Also be sure and leave comments along your way on each of our DTs. blogs and especially on the Best Creation blog at the end of the hop. Be sure and check out www.bestcreationinc.blogspot.com for the list of prizes you are going to win.

These are the ladies you are supposed to visit, so if you are coming here from Nicole Wise blog you are on the right track 🙂

Jona Saavedra

Brittny LeJeune

Nancy Burke

Kim Arledge

Petra Offrell

Liz Chidester

Jodi Wilton

Kim Holmes

Irit Shalom

Sandy Ang

Julie Walton

Alicia Barry

Nicole Wise

Katarina Damm-Thats me 🙂

Emily Branch

Karen Taylor

Karen Thind

Sarah Mullanix

Tina McDonald

Tracey Taylor

Teresa Horner

Well we are going to show you as a bloghopper a lot of flower inspiration, and My flower is made with the Creative scrappers dotted cardstock.. Isnt it beautiful papers?? You can find a lot of lovely colours here

I have used the EK Punch retro flower medium, and retro flower small to make this pretty wrinkled flower 🙂

Its really easy to make these flowers, you punch out about 7 of each size, spray a small ammount of water on the backside of the flower, and after that use a back of a paintbrush or a dryembossingtool …. ( I used a paintbrush)

roll the back of the brush over the flower petals,

 

and when the flower dried also do the same in the middle of the flower.. mount it all together, and add some glitter glue on the edges for a nice finish 🙂

Hope you liked my tutorial on my Wrinkled Flower

Now its time to hop on to Emily Branch

Have Fun!!
//Katarina

52 thoughts on “Best Creation Bloghop…

  1. How did you think to do this? I never know what to do with my flower punches besides just using that single shape.

    Like

  2. I have made flowers similar to this but I have not used the back of a paint brush or embossing tool, to give the flower some depth. I guess I will have to do mine over I like yours much better.

    Like

  3. hej tjejen! jag har “lånat” inspiration av dig och länkat från min blogg till dig…bara så du vet;) kram – och STORT GRATTIS till DT platsen hos The Nook!

    Like

Leave a comment