Tag it!

I have been at home with two sick kids.. and with kids big enough to enjoy themselves with TV, video games and board games, I have had enough time to actually sit down between the fights and create.

This time I had an Idea of creating a masterpiece LO,,,, but somehow the mojo didn´t appear.. so it ended up as tags instead.

They can come at handy when I need a quick and easy gift tag.

tag-0314-Katarina-Damm-Blomberg

 

 

The tag didn´t take loads of time.. but it gave me a bit inky fingers.

I used distress inks to color my tags, I used the darkest at the edges and the lighter at the center. Then I added my stamps with black VersaMark, and added some color touches with distress markers to the stamped image.

 

Materials used:
Manila Tags- various sizes and colors.

Distress ink- blue tag: Tumbled glass, peacock feather,  peeled paint, Pink tag: picked raspberry, tattered rose, Orange tag: Barn door, Squeezed lemonade, Spiced marmalade

Distress markers- mowed lawn, ripe persimon, squeezed lemonade, festive berries, picked raspberry, iced spruce

Stamps- Prima Marketing/Finnabair, Studio Calico, Unity Stamps/Donna Downey, Bo Bunny

 

One thought on “Tag it!

Leave a Reply

