The Best Day Ever!

Well I can hardly believe it.. that little bundle of joy that I held in my arms… isn´t that little anymore.
Not even his baby sister is that little… they are growing each day.. and well.. he is soon to be 11yrs old.. and in this pace he will be grown up, and out of the house trying his own wings in no time at all…..

best-day-KAtarina-damm-blomberg

This time I wanted to try and oldie but Goldie… in a new package… so I took out my box with watercolors, and added some blue and yellow at the background…

I also used my sewing machine adding some stitching to the page…
best-day-1-Katarina-Damm-Blomberg

The flags are cut out in aquarellpaper using The Silhouette, and adding a bit of watercolors to them too.best-day-2-Katarina-Damm-BlombergI had really fun creating this page, and I will for sure make a few more with watercolors in the upcoming weeks…

Materials used:
My Minds Eye- Unforgettable collection

Studio Calico- Vellum, stamp

Basic Grey -studs

Silhouette Cameo

 

Leave a Reply

