Tutorial vintage tag :)

Jag gillar tags, och i juli/augusti numret av scrap ´n art e-zine hade jag en liten tutorial med om att göra vintage tags.Jag tänkte att jag skulle dela med mig av den idag, hoppas ni gillar den 🙂

I love tags, and in the july/august issue of scrap n´art e-zine I had a small tutorial on how to make those cute vintage tags. I thought that I would share it with you today 🙂

tag-klra

Material använt till denna tag är:/ I have used the following supplies:

Tag-Rusty Pickle, Paper: G45-Buttons A la mode, Ghost shape-Heidi Swapp, flowers and leaves-Prima, Rhinestones-Kaiserkraft, Glitterglue-Ranger stickles, Chalk ink-Color Box, Black Ink-Adirondack, Misc: buttons, lace, journalingcard, feathers, ephemera picture, lace, Adhesivers-Gluedots

1. börja med en tag i en neutral färg, använd chalk för att få en “sliten” yta på din tag, jag själv har använt tre nyanser av brunt till denna tag. Börja med den ljusaste färgen, och avsluta med den mörkaste bara i hörnen. Använd tex en ordstämpel för att göra bakgrund

Start with a tag in a neutral colur. Use chalk ink to give the tag a worn look. I Have used three shades of brown for this tag. Start with the lightest brown, and end with te darkest brown only at the corners of the tag. use a wordstamp to create a background.

 bild-1

2. ge din ghostshape en yta genom att använda alco ink och stämpla på själva ytan för att ge en distress känsla. Använd gärna delar av ett vintage motiv för en härlig effekt.

Give the ghostshape an ephemera look by distressing with alco ink and a stamped image for beautiful effects.

 bild2

3. Montera din glansbild ovanpå din ghostshape.

Mount your ephemera picture onto the ghost shape.

 bild-3

4. Använd små genomskinliga knappar och gluedots för att ge lite höjd åt bilden och 3D effekt.

Use small clear buttons and gluedots to add height and dimension for a 3D effect.

 bild-4

5. Fäst ett litet journaling kort, och spetsar samt utklipp från mönsterpapper på din tag.

Adhere the journaling spot, lace and trims and a cut out from the patterned paper to the tag.

 bild-5

6. Montera din ghostshape/ängel, blommor, pärlswirls, knappar och fjädrar på din tag.

Mount the ephemera ghostshape/angel, flowers, pearlswirls buttons and feathers to the tag.

 bild-6

7. Som final, montera några blad, blingstenare och glitterlim på din tag.

As a final touch mount a few leaves, rhinestones and glitterglue to the tag.

 bild-7

Jag hoppas ni gillar min tutorial, lämna gärna en länk åt mig ifall ni gör egna tags efter detta så att jag kan komma och beundra era alster.

I hope that you liked my tutorial, and if you creat a tag of your own after this, please leave me a link so that I can come and praise your work.

LOVE
Katarina

3 thoughts on “Tutorial vintage tag :)

Leave a Reply

