Cosmo Cricket Designteam submission

Well Im throwing my hat in the ring for the Cosmo Cricket Design team Call.
I hope that the Cosmo Team will like my work as much as I do….
its a mix of both altered pieces and LOs.
Best regards/
Katarina
.

harmoni Katarina Damm Blomberg

This is a page Ive made for the scrapstreet.com scrapstar competition.
Materials: I have altered a colour palette using scraps of Patterned papers, home made lace, flowers and feathers.
This altered LO is one of my all time favourites!
U&I
This Photo is one of my favourites, and its my daughters foot, and mine.
When she is getting tired she rubs her feet, but this time she started to rub mine.
Materials: UpsyDaisy, BasicGrey, Prima, Pearlmaker, Laces and ribbons.
eternal love
eternal love
A page about the first moments of my dear sons life, the journaling tells how i got in to a birth trauma and had a hard time loving my son the first days of his life, but  now I would give my life for him…Materials: Cosmo cricket everafter, mulberry flowers, bling from Prima
strawberrymargeritas
Strawbberry margeuritas
What is a summerparty without some nice homemade strawberry margeuritas?
Material: Cosmo Cricket Cogsmo, cosmoCricket Get Happy:pop, Chipboard  Maya Road, Websterspages storyteller alpha, MM tiny Alphas, QK strawberry, QK ladybug QK sun 

solstråle Katarina damm-blomberg

a real sunbeam

My son was a really happy baby, and this is his first fotosession at the photograph at the age of 6 months,  materials: Cosmo cricket ever after, lace, flowers buttons, swirls and a home made trinket pin

 

happiness

A page with my darling daughter, A page I made for a scrapbooking class  spring 2009

Materials: Cosmo Cricket fleuriste, Lace, flowers, buttons, swirls and a cake doilie

love-you

Love You!this page Ive made for a DT assignment for the Webshop Magdas scrapbooking. Using materials from Cosmo cricket, Prima, Maja design

krydda3

altered seasoning can.

Materials: Cosmo Cricket Honey pie, Mulberry gardenias, Miniroses-Prima, Leaves-Prima, pearlswirl-Prima, QK swirl, Websters Pages storytellers stickeralphabet.

 

SoWhat!-Katarina-Damm-Blomberg

So What I dont need you!

This page have been published in the e-zine scrapbook news and rewiew feb 2009

The page was made a couple of days before christmas when I had a really huge fight with my husband, and instead of ugly yelling, I made this page  with a phot of me🙂 I think he got the message because he made friends quickly after this.
materials: Pink paislee, KI memories, Cloud 9, StampsBasic Grey, Felt Queen&co letterstickers American crafts, Rhinestones, Kaisercraft Borders Prima
altered easter egg

altered easter egg

this easter egg I made for the scrapstar contest at the forum scrapstreet.com
Materials: mulberry paper, flowers mulberry gardenias, Prima miniroses, leaves  Prima say it in pearls swirl, lace and feathers. Paper ribbon, Cosmo cricket fleuriste
easter-egg-closeup
älskad docka
my darling daughter loves her ragdoll I made for her when she was born. This pages journaling tells about my daughters love for this doll, and how the doll is her best friend and gives comfort all the time. Especially when mommy and daddy isnt the greatest in her world.
materials: from maja design, cosmocricket,  American crafts, and Prima.
fishing with grandpa

fishing with grandpa

This is a page with a lot of white space. I have used acrylic paint, som bubble plastic wrapping to get the bubble effect. I added some Glossy accent to get the  waterdrops effect.
Materials: Blue acrylic paint, glossy accent, home made tags,punchinello, metal charms, scrappers floss and wellpap
Paper travel bag

Paper travel bag

A paper bag I decorated as a christening gift to a friends daughter.
Materials: Cloud9, Prima, Stamps from Magnolia and hÄnglar&stÄnglar
tulpan
tulip of the year
This page was published in the e-zine making memories for you March/april 2009
Materials: Hambly, Basic grey, Prima, TimHoltz, Making Memories

One thought on “Cosmo Cricket Designteam submission

Leave a Reply

